Fenerbahce Opet beat Ekzacibashi Dinavit 3-2 in the third match of the Volleyball Misli.com Sultans League final playoffs and became champions. Fenerbahce Opet, which started the match well, took the lead in the first part with a score of 12:8, using an effective serve. However, after the break, Eczacıbaşı Dynavit prevailed thanks to Yaprak Erkek’s service points. However, in the final section, he lost the set 28-26 to the yellow/blue scoring players with Eda Erdem Dündar and Aslı Kalac on the blocks.

In the second set the hosts started with a score of 4:1 and finished with a score of 14:11 in the first timeout. Eczacıbaşı Dynavit, who did not allow the opponent to dominate, closed the set ahead 25-21 and brought the situation to 1-1.

Fenerbahce Opet started well in the third set. 7-4 superior went for the first time out. The Yellow-Navy Blues were very effective on the blocks and didn’t make any mistakes in attack, thanks to which they won the set 25-21, bringing the score to 2-1.

Although the home side started the fourth set well, Fenerbahce Opet took the lead 13:11 midway through the set, defending effectively. However, Eczacıbaşı Dynavit, who scored with Boskovic on offense, won the set 26-24 to make it 2-2.

Fenerbahce Opet effectively started the final set and widened the gap by scoring points in a row. However, after a timeout, Eczacıbaşı Dynavit recovered and reduced the lead to 3 points (9-6). In the last section, the yellow-blues, who were effective in defense, won the set 15-8 and the match 3-2, bringing the situation in the series to 3-0 and advancing to the championship.

Fenerbahce Opet became the champion of the League of Sultans for the 6th time

The yellow-blue teams beat Eczacıbaşı Dynavit with a score of 3:0 in the final playoff series and became champions after a 6-year break. In women’s volleyball, Fenerbahçe have previously won the cup in the 2008–2009, 2009–2010, 2010–2011, 2014–2015 and 2016–2017 seasons.

Eczacıbaşı, the most successful team in the Sultans League, finished second with 16 league titles. The orange-and-whites won their last championship in the 2011-2012 season.

The champions of 39 seasons in women’s volleyball are:

  • Volleyball season 1984-1985 – Exachibashi
  • Volleyball season 1985-1986 – Exachibashi
  • Volleyball season 1986-1987 – Exachibashi
  • Volleyball season 1987-1988 – Exachibashi
  • Volleyball season 1988-1989 – Exachibashi
  • Volleyball season 1989-1990 – Emlak Bankas
  • Volleyball season 1990-1991 – Emlak Bankas
  • 1991-1992 Volleyball season – VakıfBank
  • 1992-1993 Volleyball season – Gunesh Sigorta
  • 1993-1994 Volleyball season – Exachibashi
  • 1994-1995 Volleyball season – Exachibashi
  • Volleyball season 1995-1996 – Emlak Bankas
  • 1996-1997 Volleyball season – Vakifbank
  • 1997-1998 Volleyball season – Vakifbank
  • 1998-1999 Volleyball season – Exachibashi
  • Volleyball season 1999-2000 – Exachibashi
  • Volleyball season 2000-2001 – Exachibashi
  • Volleyball season 2001-2002 – Exachibashi
  • 2002-2003 Volleyball season – Exachibashi
  • 2003-2004 Volleyball season – VakıfBank-Güneş Sigorta
  • Volleyball season 2004-2005 – VakıBank-Guneş Sigorta
  • Volleyball season 2005-2006 – Exachibashi
  • 2006-2007 Volleyball season – Exachibashi
  • Volleyball season 2007-2008 – EczacIbasI Zentiva
  • Volleyball season 2008-2009 – Fenerbahce Acibadem
  • Volleyball season 2009-2010 – Fenerbahce Acibadem
  • Volleyball season 2010-2011 – Fenerbahce Acibadem
  • Volleyball season 2011-2012 – Eczacıbaşı VitrA
  • Volleyball season 2012-2013 – Vakıfbank
  • Volleyball season 2013-2014 – Vakıfbank
  • Volleyball season 2014-2015 – Fenerbahce Grundig
  • Volleyball season 2015-2016 – VakıfBank
  • Volleyball season 2016-2017 – Fenerbahce
  • Volleyball season 2017-2018 – VakıfBank
  • 2018-2019 VakıfBank Volleyball Season
  • Volleyball season 2019-2020 – Champion not announced
  • Volleyball season 2020-2021 – VakıfBank
  • Volleyball season 2021-2022 – VakıfBank
  • Volleyball season 2022-2023 – Fenerbahce Opet

Fenerbahce won the Opet trophy

Fenerbahce Opet hosted Ekzacibashi Dinavit in the third match of the final stage of the Volleyball Misli.com Sultans League playoffs and became the champion, bringing the series to 3:0. The yellow-blue volleyball players, who won the match 3-2 at Burhan Felek Hall, were overjoyed and raised the cup.

After the final whistle, Fenerbahce Opet players shared their joy with their fans. After that, the award ceremony took place, and first, their medals were presented to the Eczacıbaşı Dynavit players who came second in the final. The season’s runner-up team was removed by applause.

Then the Fenerbahce Opet players took the stage and received their medals. Mehmet Akif Ustundag, President of the Turkish Volleyball Federation, presented the trophy to Fenerbahce Opet captain Ede Erdem Dundar. Eda Erdem Dündar presented the award to young actress Ana Cristina De Souza.

After the joy of the trophy, a team photo was taken as a keepsake. Fenerbahce president Ali Koç, volleyball manager Simla Türker Bayazit and club general secretary Burak Kizilhan were among those who enjoyed the championship in the hall.

Who won the Most Valuable Player award?

Melisa Vargas, a member of the Fenerbahçe Opet volleyball team, won the Most Valuable Player (MVP) award in the Misli.com Sultans League Playoff Finals. Gizem Orge, one of the other players on the team, was voted the best libero and Carneiro the best setter. Eda’s captain Erdem Dündar was chosen as the best defender. While Fedorovtseva was awarded Best Forward, Vargas was awarded Best Opposite Setter.

Saliha Saheen from the Eczacıbaşı Dynavit team was recognized as deserving of a special Misli.com award.

You may be interested in:

FIVB Volleyball Nations League 2023 Schedule Announced

Source: 1

Random Post